Not a member?
Find and click on your name.


•   Connie Haskins (Cooke)  5/24
•   Peggy Prater (Hanger)  5/26
•   Clinton Donegan  5/27
•   John Davis  5/31
•   Barbara Sartain (Allen)  6/6
•   Debbie Hatchett (Sager)  6/12
•   Peggy Green  6/16
•   Debbie Wray (Thomas)  6/21


•   Andy Watts  4/29
•   Allen Collins  3/17
•   Ronnie (Ron) Scott (Scott)  12/8
•   Jane Eblen (Thomas)  11/15
•   Jimmy Martin  9/17
•   Susan Lytle (James)  9/14
•   Faye Allen (Severns)  9/3
•   Jim Seigneur  7/30
•   Wayne Dillingham  6/15
•   David Morgan  5/16
Show More

Henry Evans is in critical condition in TriStar Centennial Hospital Nashville. Cardiac ICU! Please pray for him and his family!

  ~~~Birthday Wishes~~~

May 10  Jan Jackson

May 12 Sherri Parham Swing

May 12 Johnny Stallings

May 18  Clay Bearden

May 19 Larry Parks

May 23 Pat Boyce Harris

May 24 Connie Haskins Cook

May 26 Peggy Prater Hanger

May 27 Clinton Donegan

May 31 John Davis


Home Room Announcements



The SCHS Class of 1971 would like to express their condolences to the family of our classmate Denise Deason Redd on the passing of her mother Betty Deason

Funeral services for Betty Sue Sanders Deason, age 85 will be held 3:00 p.m. Sunday, April 28, 2019 in the chapel of Doak-Howell Funeral Home with Brother Bobby McGee and Brother Jimmy West officiating. Burial will follow at Hillcrest Memorial Gardens. Mrs. Deason passed from this life Thursday, April 25, 2019 at The Heart Remembers after an extended illness.

Visitation will be held Sunday April 28, 2019 from 12:00 p.m. noon until service time at the funeral home.

Mrs. Betty was born May 14, 1933 in Bedford County to the late Perry and Aileen Hummell Sanders and was preceded in death by her husband of 64 years, John William Deason, Sr., and brother, William Perry Sanders.

She was a homemaker, always taking care of her family by providing love, wisdom and preparing wonderful home cooked meals. She was a long-time member of Edgemont Baptist Church and taught sunday school at First Baptist Church. She enjoyed sewing and helping her husband with his business. She was a breast cancer survivor and helped raise awareness; also would speak words of encouragement and advice to people who had recently been diagnosed with breast cancer.

Survivors include: children, Denise (Jimmy) Redd of Shelbyville; John W. (Valerie) Deason Jr. of Murfreesboro; David (Elizabeth)Deason of Bell Buckle; Dena Haskins of Murfreesboro; Darla (David) Sampson of Murfreesboro; Sisters, Shirley Capley, and Mary Alma Morton both of Shelbyville; grandchildren, Brian (Sally) Redd of Shelbyville; Emily Hodges of Shelbyville; Amanda (Caleb) O’Brien of Wartrace; David J. (Holly) Deason of Shelbyville; Blair Haskins of Murfreesboro; John W. (Jennifer) Deason III, Whitney (Brian) Fedder, Ivy and Tess Sampson of Murfreesboro; along with six great grandchildren and one on the way.

Memorial donations may be made to Argie Cooper Public Library or to Edgemont Baptist Church.

Doak-Howell Funeral Home will be serving the family.



The SCHS Class of 1971 would like to express their condolences to the family of our classmate Pattye L. Perryman Comstock

Mrs. Pattye Loraine Perryman Comstock, age 66, of the Wheel Community of Bedford Co., died Sunday, April 21, 2019.  Born in Bedford Co., Mrs. Comstock was the daughter of the late Percy Dave Perryman and Jewell Katherine Blackwell Perryman. She was a homemaker,  and for several years worked at American Can in Shelbyville. She was a member of Mt. Lebanon United Methodist Church.

Survived by her daughter, Rachel Comstock (Joe) Moore of Shelbyville; 2 grandchildren, Shelby Katherine Moore and Sydney Grace Moore; 3 nieces, Michelle Calvert, Tracy Davidson and Deborah Perryman.

Visitation will be Wednesday, April 24, 2019 from 10AM – 12PM at Lawrence Funeral Home. A Funeral Service will follow the visitation at 12PM on Wednesday. Burial will follow at the Mt. Lebanon Church Cemetery in the Wheel Community .

LAWRENCE FUNERAL HOME and CREMATION SERVICES, Chapel Hill, TN in charge of  arrangements. (931) 364-2233



Welcome! This is the web site for the Shelbyville, Tennessee Central High School Class of 1971. So come on in and share to keep the memories of the past alive. 



  First Time to our Website?

     Logging in is as easy as 1-2-3...

1. Click on "Classmate Profiles" on menu.
2. Find your name and click on it.
 Click the blue link "click here now" and follow the directions.

In a Hurry?
If it's your first time here,
at least create your profile login!
(see above for how to)
This will ensure you receive all our important email announcements!!  You can always come back later and add to your profile!

All registered classmates will receive an email with notification of your joining.


Site Administrators are Jan Phillips and Mike Wells.